I feel sometimes even happy, just doing laundry or cleaning. That is weird but it is easier when you're occupied with chores not thinking too much. I could easily say that I hate this country and its people and I couldn't take a minute of it anymore. Still I find some joy in misery, aching, hunger, thirsty and heat which is even more overwhelming in time of monsoon. I am not feeling too well; my body is fighting against the harsh environment by having nausea, headache and lack of appetite. However, I am not worried about my health because it is manageable to stay alive here and there are always good hospitals around you if needed.

At the first day at work almost fainted because of the heat while walking home from the bus stop. I was drawn a map of the route but coming backwards I somehow lost the way and could not know where I was. The sectors close to as where we live are quite posh in Indian terms, so I thought I am in the right way. Shit, I was going totally to the wrong direction and wandered until the main road between sectors showed up and I finally gave in with sweating and aching feet. I took a rickshaw, which took me home. Not until on the corner of our house, I realized I really am home. All the houses, roads and roundabouts look the same to me. I cannot read a map that is nothing new, so I will never voluntarily travel alone.

The school is very nice and air-conditioned, clean with toilet paper in the toilets. Children are very young starting from foundation year 1 to key stage 5. Youngest are age of 2,5 to the oldest 9 years old. The British School is adding one class every year as the school was built here in Mohali only last year. There are other British Schools in India though; two of them are now near Chandigarh. I am taking a schoolbus with children to the school. The journey takes an hour collecting children from their homes. Children are mainly boys and the youngest ones have to be carried to the bus where they usually fall asleep again. They look adorable!

We are planning to travel to Dharamsala next weekend with a group of ten trainees. We will rent a jeep and a driver and hotel rooms, it will cost approx. 40e per person, which is not much for a weekend off. The journey takes 5 hours by car and by bus, it's up to 10 hrs. I am so excited. They say it is a very beautiful place located between mountains with an astonishing view. Link to Dharamsala site: www.123himachal.com