As you can probably imagine how frustrating it is to wait for everyone to send papers to you, and after you have received all documents that are needed to get the visa, you can start applying for it. I got the last document today and went to post office to send it to embassy of India. I hope that they will be adequate, as there is not much time for my leaving anymore. I do hate waiting, which has been the worse thing during the process of traineeship. The most exciting was the interview and finding the traineeship, when finding an interesting one, you send email to the manager and show your interest. The whole process gets you closer and closer to your destination, have all the contracts signed and off you go!

I resigned my flat at the end of the month in Kortepohjan ylioppilaskylä (student village) and they promised to find me a new one in the beginning of October. Therefore, I will have the small flat of 20m2 again, if there is not any bigger one available. I have tried not to become attached to this flat, as I usually tend to stick to my belongings. I have had to sell some of the furniture, and take the old clothes to the second hand market.

I noticed that so many fun and important events are held here in the summertime, to mention some, Saimaa summer in Lappeenranta and Scalds (Scandinavian Leadership Development Seminar). Nevertheless, you cannot get everything! I know that all AIESECcers will be enjoying themselves and there will be people coming from all over the Scandinavia. That is just great!

I have been reading materials that guide me while staying in India, one information leaflet that was sent from India and I found a lots of stuff in other trainees' blogs. AIESEC Jyväskylä's trainee Mikko is coming back from India in these days, which means that I am really coached for the traineeship.

I am eager to leave for the traineeship but on the other hand inconsistently willing to stay at home in my safe environment. Instead of leaving I am thinking what I could be doing during the summer and the thesis is on my mind. Although it is not the most wonderful way to spend your time doing research but it is the most comfortable; you would know what is coming up next. That is because I, like many other people would rather be unhappy than make a change. You get so stuck in your ways that it needs pure force to get your ass move!

Last night I was so thrilled while reading Mikko´s blog, and I concluded that whether the traineeship succeeds or not, you get great experiences and some good friends along that. Well, you should not think too much and plan everything too carefully. I am very excited about being a teacher and get to know the children. The time is only limited to three months, which is quite short time to work and familiarize yourself with everything. There is always an alternative to change the departure for later. I promised to come back and help with arranging Kauppakadun approbatur and Global.me here in Jyväskylä. So, I must come back on time…