I was supposed to have my first day at work on Monday but what happened was my manager forgot or intentionally missed taking me there. It is so typical for Indians. After calling and sms her I just waited the whole day her to contact me. I could not bother less so I went with the girls for shopping and it was best ever, saved the day. It was exhausting and hot so we took a rickshaw, which was my first here in India. The shops are all small and sometimes unorganized but everything is cheap. We had some nice and cooling ice-shakes, which were sweet and refreshing. It cost only 10 rupees, which is nothing. We went to bank, developed photos, get some groceries, which I had trouble in choosing the food as there is so many delicious food or supplies to choose from. I bought juice, noodles, snacks and pasta and we got two poxes of water delivered to our flat later on. I’ am planning to buy an Indian outfit, which are colourful and light to wear. (Clothes are no of good quality though, I suppose).

There are two trainee houses here, one is in Chandigarh which is in the middle of the city, sector 21 and I live there, and the other is outside the centre but it's better in condition. There are two bedrooms downstairs, kitchen and living room, two bathrooms, where is either shower or toilet feasible. In our room is staying 4 people now but trainees said there are up to 20 trainees coming very soon, which is impossible to accommodate them. I can’t remember the names of the people but as I recall there are two German guys, who are the funniest ones, two polish girls, Canadian Indian girl, who is one of my roommates, a girl from Netherlands, one from USA, one Korean and Chinese girl. There are in the other trainees house more people, one of them is very sweet Canadian boy who I like to talk to the most. He took me home safely home after the party one night. Taking a taxi myself at night would be risky and it's always easier to travel with boys because we are being respected by Indians men and not insulted directly. Indian men think that western women want to have sex with everybody and they are yelling dirty things to us while passing by. We just ignore it.

I have not eaten very much because of the heat. Today I ate chocolate and noodles only and some Finnish rye bread I brought with me. On the other hand, I am drinking a lot like many litres a day, water and juice and eating peanuts to get salt. I am feeling fine, stomach is fine, only I had terrible headache so I turned to medicine, which relieved the ache.

There are one foreign, as I recall Canadian guy whose family lives here, and whose house all the aieseccers spent a lot of time, because our trainee house is such in bad condition and no air/condition in it. His house is brilliant with a/c, clean, spacious and a toilet with a toilet paper. Great!